About the Awards

The CISO Awards were created to identify and celebrate the amazing work being done around the world by executives dedicated to improving the information security of their respective companies, governments, and organizations. The award finalists and winners are selected and voted on by two committees integral to the success of EC-Council’s CISO program – the CCISO Advisory Board and the CISO Events Board. Finalists and winners are selected via an anonymous judging process without input by EC-Council staff.

Finalists for the 2020 awards will be announced every month starting in mid-September leading up to the announcement of the winners at the CISO Awards Gala in Atlanta, GA on the night of October 28th, 2020. Each finalist will be interviewed on the Global CISO Forum Podcast and featured in an article posted on the CISO website.

The Award Categories


CISO of the Year


CCISO of the Year


Presidential Award


Most Promising New CISO

Past Award Winners